Product Comparison 2026
DEPLAW vs. Actaport
Actaport is cloud-based practice software from dokSAFE GmbH (Leipzig) with case management, beA in a central inbox, billing by RVG, time or flat fee and a mobile app; workflows can be built via n8n, Zapier and API. DEPLAW is an enterprise platform for projects with recurring, scalable case patterns. The comparison lists documented features only; where public sources state nothing, it says “not publicly stated”.
Standard
BPMN 2.0 workflow editor
DEPLAW models workflows as BPMN 2.0 in a visual editor. Actaport describes workflows via n8n, Zapier and API; BPMN is not publicly stated.
Operation
SaaS or self-hosted on Kubernetes
DEPLAW runs as SaaS in the Telekom cloud or self-hosted on Kubernetes. Actaport runs as a cloud service on Microsoft Azure in German data centers; a local deployment option is not publicly stated.
Native
Telephony & online payments
DEPLAW offers both as features. Actaport offers a Sipgate integration as an option (softphone Clinq); online payments are not publicly stated.
AI
AI agents inside workflows
DEPLAW runs AI agents as logged workflow steps (multi-LLM, pseudonymisation before external requests). Actaport describes AI steps in workflow templates (e.g. reading deadlines) and partner integrations such as JUPUS and Lexroom.
| Kriterium | DEPLAW | Actaport |
|---|---|---|
| Origin & Platform | ||
| Country of development | Germany | Germany · dokSAFE GmbH, Leipzig[10][1] |
| Target market | DACH / EU | German law (BRAO, beA) · DACH focus not stated[1][19] |
| Platform type | Cloud, browser-based | Cloud (web app) · plus mobile app for iOS & Android[2][5][1] |
| Contract & support language | German | German[18][2] |
| Data Protection & Compliance | ||
| GDPR compliance | Built in from the ground up | GDPR- & BRAO-compliant per vendor · hosted in Germany[1][11] |
| Server location | Germany / EU · geo-redundant, Deutsche Telekom | German data centers · geo-redundant, Microsoft Azure[11][12][17] |
| beA integration | Full | Integrated in the central inbox · no TAN device needed[7][1] |
| BRAO / BORA compliance | Full | BRAO-compliant per vendor · BORA not stated separately[1] |
| Differentiating Features | ||
| BPMN workflow editor | Visual process modeling, no IT skills required | BPMN not stated · workflows via n8n, Zapier or API[4][1] |
| Integrated telephony | Calls from the case file, automatic logging | Sipgate integration (add-on) · call logging not stated[2][9][7] |
| DATEV compliance | Direct export · compliant accounting entries | Bookkeeping as an add-on · DATEV export not publicly stated[6][12][9] |
| Online payments | Included, at no extra cost | Not publicly stated[6][3][2][8] |
| RVG fee calculator | Full | RVG fee calculator (RVG assistant) · scope not detailed publicly[6][12] |
| Core Practice Management | ||
| Case file management | Individually configurable | Customizable[8] |
| Time tracking & billing | Time-, activity- & flat-fee-based | Billing by RVG, time or flat fee · time tracking per case[6][12] |
| Document management | Incl. templates, brief generation & e-signature | Versioning, full-text search, templates & text blocks[13][12][8] |
| Deadline management | Statutory deadlines per BGB/ZPO, automatic reminders | Integrated calendar with deadline management[8][12][15] |
| Client communication | Email, beA, telephony & client portal in one inbox | Email & beA integrated[1][7] |
| Client portal (online case file) | Full case-file view, included | Optional add-on “client portal” (EUR 228 per user/year)[2][3][9] |
| AI assistant | Native, German & designed for German law | AI workflow steps (e.g. reading deadlines) · partners JUPUS, Lexroom[1][4][9][14] |
| Microsoft 365 | Not required · everything natively integrated | Office integration · M365 licence included per 12/2022 description, not stated currently[12][2][3][9] |
| Receivables management | Fully integrated, incl. automatic dunning runs | Included from the Professional plan[3][8][16] |
| Mobile app | Native iOS & Android app | Mobile app for iOS & Android (in all tariffs)[5][3][15] |
| API access | Open REST API | API via add-on “API Automate” (EUR 228 per user/year) · n8n, Zapier[2][4] |
Alternative to Actaport: who fits when?
When Actaport fits
- Actaport fits when a law firm wants cloud-based practice software with case management, deadlines, a beA inbox, billing by RVG, time or flat fee and a mobile app, with a small entry point (Starter from EUR 79 per user/month, up to 2 users).
- Actaport fits when automation is to be built with existing tools such as n8n, Zapier or the API, and AI steps (reading deadlines, classifying documents) are used in workflows.
- Actaport fits when integrations such as Outlook, Word, Teams, Sipgate, JUPUS, Lexroom or e.Consult (exchange with insurers) are needed and extras such as the client portal or bookkeeping are booked as required.
- Actaport fits when receivables management with claim accounts and enforcement (from the Professional tariff) is to be part of the practice software.
When DEPLAW fits
- DEPLAW fits when processes are to be modelled visually as BPMN 2.0 workflows and AI agents are to run as logged workflow steps (multi-LLM, pseudonymisation before external requests).
- DEPLAW fits when recurring case patterns are handled in high volume (insurers, mass-claims firms, debt collection, legal departments).
- DEPLAW fits when telephony, online payments, client funds and invoices (RVG/GKG) are to live in the same system.
- DEPLAW fits when operation as SaaS in the Telekom cloud or self-hosted on Kubernetes is required; not suitable for solo lawyers without recurring case patterns.
Basis: publicly available vendor information and press reports, retrieved on 18 October 2026; numbers in brackets refer to the sources below. “Actaport” is a product of dokSAFE GmbH, Leipzig (imprint, HRB 32536, Local Court of Leipzig). The imprint contains no trademark notice; brand and product names belong to their respective owners. No trademark register was checked. The comparison is meant as a factual orientation.
Sources
- [1] Actaport: Startseite, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [2] Actaport: Preise (Tarife und Erweiterungen), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [3] Actaport: Tarife, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [4] Actaport: API & Automation, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [5] Actaport: Mobile App, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [6] Actaport: Finanzmanagement, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [7] Actaport: Kommunikation, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [8] Actaport: Fallbearbeitung, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [9] Actaport: Integrationen (Apps), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [10] Actaport: Impressum, retrieved 18 October 2026
- [11] Actaport: Whitepaper „Der Actaport Datensafe“ (PDF, Dateidatum 06/2021), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [12] Actaport: Leistungsumfang (PDF, Stand 20.12.2022), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [13] Actaport Journal: Wissensmanagement in der Kanzlei (18.06.2025), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [14] Actaport Journal: Lexroom-Integration (12.08.2026), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [15] Actaport: Journal (Übersicht 2025–2026), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [16] Actaport Journal: Neuer Forderungsmanager (02.12.2025), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [17] Actaport: Sicherheitskonzept (Download-Seite), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [18] Actaport: Vertrag zur Auftragsverarbeitung (Seite), retrieved 18 October 2026
- [19] Actaport: Kundenstimmen, retrieved 18 October 2026
Is a statement about Actaport out of date or wrong? Write to us at info@legaldata.tech; documented errors are corrected promptly.
See for yourself what's possible.
45 minutes well spent — we'll show you the live platform and answer every question.